FCYSL Board Elections




On Saturday, May 7th we will have election of officers for the FCYSL Board. Of the 12 elected officers, 6 will be voted on this year.




Nominations are open at the moment. Nominations will close on Monday, April 25th. To nominate someone to be considered for election simply send an email to Geoff Fulton. In it, give the name of the person whom you are nominating as well as their email address and phone number. It would be advisable to check with the person before hand and make sure they are interested in serving on the board.


In order to be a board member, a nominee has to:


This year's nominees are:


Annual General Meeting


The FCYSL AGM will be held at McCurry North on Monday, April 25th at 8:30 PM. Any interested league members are welcome to attend. At this meeting nominations will be opened to the floor and then nominations will be closed.




Elections for the Board of Directors will take place on Saturday, May 7th from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM at the McCurry North concession building. In order to vote you must be a resident of Fayette County and have a child registered with FCYSL. Players registered with FCYSL include those playing on our recreation teams (including the U4 program), those playing on FFC teams and boys playing with AFC Lightning. Girls playing with AFC Lightning are registered with Peachtree City making their parents ineligible to vote in our elections. Each parent gets one vote, regardless of the number of players you have registered with the league.


Board members elected this year will serve a two year term. Only six of the twelve elected positions are being contested. The other six will be up for election next year. A list of the candidates running will be made available about one week before the elections.


Come out to vote on May 7th!




While the membership of FCYSL elect the members of the Board, the members of the Board are the ones who elect the Officers of the league. This is done at a short meeting held on the Monday following the Board elections. Here, the President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary are elected to a one year term.



P.O. Box 721, Fayetteville, GA 30214

Email us at info@fcysl.org

FCYSL is a proud member of